The Hall of Fame Class of 2018

Written by admin. Posted in Uncategorized

The Class of 2018, from left, front, Frank Brost, Lisa (Kurtenbach) Glanzer, Jared Reiner, Mandy Kappel, Harvey Schaefer. Back, Howard Bich, Dona Ray-Reed, Cary Hornaman, Misty Tyon representing her father Louis Tyon, and Tom Diefendorf representing his late father John Diefendorf. Also inducted were John Bertolero, Chad Greenway and the late Dick Baun. (John Simko Photo)           To read Class of 2018 bios click on Inductees

     The largest crowd in the nine-year history of the induction banquet welcomed 13 new members into the South Dakota High School Basketball Hall of Fame on March 24 at the Ramkota Hotel Exhibit Hall in Sioux Falls.

     Former stalwart players who comprise the Class of 2018 came from high schools located across the state. They represent six different decades including the 1940s, 1950s, 1960s, 1970s, 1980s and 2000s.

     The Hall of Fame board of directors will soon begin the important process of evaluating nominees for the Class of 2019. To see selection criteria, and to download an official nomination form, click on Nomination Form.

Trackback from your site.

Leave a comment