Our Donors

Here is a list of those who have supported the South Dakota High School Basketball Hall of Fame with their financial gifts within the past year. The generosity of these businesses, institutions and individuals is sincerely appreciated. The Hall of Fame is a non-profit organization whose mission is to identify, record and preserve South Dakota’s rich basketball history for present and future generations to experience and enjoy. If you would like to help us in this cause please send your tax-deductible contribution to SDBBHOF, 2210 W. Pentagon Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57107. Thank you.


Billion Automotive

Component Manufacturing/Reaves Building Systems

CorTrust Bank – Sioux Falls

Dacotah Bank – Aberdeen

First Premier Bank – Sioux Falls

Prostrollo Auto Mall – Madison: South Dakota’s Founding Sponsor of the Basketball Hall of Fame

Sanford Health

Sanford Pentagon

Sisson Printing


   $20,000 or more

Dean E. Lee Revocable Living Trust

     $10,000 – $19,999

Dacotah Bank

Gonzenbach Family Fund

Boyd & Dody Hopkins

     $5,000 – $9,999

Frank & Martha Brost

Dana Dykhouse

Tom Orton

Sanford Health

Bob & Trish Swanhorst

Leon & Virginia Tobin

    $2,500 – $4,999

Jim Iverson

Dean & Rita Sorenson Charitable Fund

Barb Torgerson

     $1,000 – $2,499

Elton & Jody Byre

Dyer Family Foundation

Gordon Fosness

John & Linda Lillibridge

Patrick Maroney

Doug Olson Memorial Fund

     $1 – $999


Jeffrey Brecht

Linda Mickelson Graham

Estate of Dale Hall

Jay & Kathy Larsen

Alan & Roxanne Nissen


Braley Law Office, Prof. LLC

CHS Farmers Alliance – Parkston

CorTrust Bank – Freeman

CorTrust Bank – Mitchell

CorTrust Bank – Yankton

Dave Prohl Cancer Fund / George Kiner

Farmers State Bank – Parkston

First Dakota National Bank – Yankton

Friesen Farms – Freeman

Freeman Shopping Center – Ace Hardware – Heritage Pharmacy

Jamboree Foods – Freeman

Lemmon Sports Boosters

Mannes Architects – Yankton

Maxwell & Bowar Agency, Inc. – Parkston

Merchants State Bank – Freeman

Parkston Athletic Booster Club

Pizza Ranch – Brandon

Ralph’s Feed Inc. – Freeman

Schoenfish & Co, Inc. – Certified Public Accountants

Stern Oil – Freeman

The Pizza Ranch – Sioux Falls

Thor’s Gym Basketball Workouts – Yankton

Vision Care Associates – Yankton

Walter Funeral Home – Freeman

Wenzel Insurance Agency – Juffer, Inc.

Yankton Basketball, Inc.

Yankton High Athletic Booster Club

Yankton Quarterback Club


Augustana University

Dakota Wesleyan University

Mount Marty College

Northern State University

South Dakota State University


Rich Andrzejewski

Ron & Jan Bertsch

Bob Bierman

Don Bradley

John & Kathy Bruce

Jerry & Esther Buri

Francis & Mary Campbell

Chris & Sue Divich

Duane & Phyllis Divich

Kristin Edwards

The John & Florence Evans Family

Jerry & Judy Even

Gordon Fosness

Michael Freier

Neil & Debra Graff

Greg & Debra Hansen

Merle & De Loris Heidenreich

Hustad-Perrin Charitable Family Fund

Daniel Hylland

Jay & Joellen Johnson

Robert Judson

Mel & Carol Klein

Jon Madland

Neil Nelson & Sharon Layon

Alan & Roxanne Nissen

Edwin & Diane Olson

Richard & Sandra Olson

James Page & Sharon Hall

Junior Pereboom

Darrel Reinke

Al Schoeneman

Donald & Harriet Scott

Terry & Kathy Shelsta

Cregg & Jolynn Skarin

Terry Slattery

Roger & Marilyn Ann Smith

Dean & Rita Sorenson Charitable Fund

Duane & Jerelynn Steege

Bob & Trish Swanhorst

Jim & Julie Sutton

Wayne & Marilyn Thue

LaMoine & Barbara Torgerson

Dean Webb

Robert & Carol Winter


Steve Le Fevre in honor of D. Christianson, R. Wold & D. Eisenbaun


Begeman Family in memory of Marvin & Ramona Begeman

Richard Cronberg in memory of Don Jacobson

Lynn & Mary Frederick in memory of Gordon Fosness

Greg & Debra Hansen in memory of Gordon Fosness

Patrick Maroney in memory of Doug Olson

Bettie Marso in memory of Lien Marso

Janice Pierson & family (Don, Steven & Susan) in memory of John Pierson

Bob & Trish Swanhorst in memory of Harold Thune; Joetta Swanhorst; Gordon Fosness; Dick Wold; John Pierson; Jim Iverson

James & Susan Thorson in memory of Albert Thorson

Wayne & Marilyn Thue in memory of Harve & Elgena Johnston; Marvin & Ramona Begeman; Buck Timmins; Gordon Fosness; Jerry Sour; Delbert Petersen

LaMoine & Barb Torgerson in memory of Gordon Fosness

Dave & Linda Wagner in memory of Lyle “Bud” Belk; Chester Parks; Harold Thune; Marvin & Ramona Begeman