The Hall of Fame Class of 2016

Written by admin. Posted in Uncategorized

For website (Class of 2016)Wayne Rasmussen 2              The seventh annual induction ceremony and banquet was held by the South Dakota High School Basketball Hall of Fame on April 2. The event was at the Ramkota Hotel in Sioux Falls.

       Welcomed into the Hall of Fame during the banquet were 19 former greats. They expand membership to 117. To read bios of all members of the Hall of Fame click on Inductees on this website.

       The Class of 2016 is, from left, in front, Scott Morgan, Mitchell ’89; Chris Miller, Stickney ’71; Dale Hall, Ravinia ’54; Holly (Sivesind) Borchers, Roosevelt ’93; Lolly Steele, Pine Ridge ’84; and Roger Faber, Canistota ’58.

       In back are, Mason Hecker who was representing his late father Fred Hecker, Washington ’57; Dodie Bemis, who was representing her late father Bob Marske, Andover ’44; Matt Jones, Alpena ’01; Vince Gauer who was representing his late grandfather Bob Marske; Josh Mueller, West Central ’01; Steve Jansa, O’Gorman ’64; Harley Zephier Sr., Dupree ’55; Elton Byre, Reliance ’56; Maury Haugland, Murdo ’54; Amy (Allard) Carmody, Jefferson ’82; and Melissa (Olson) Guebert, Lincoln ’83. Also inducted was Wayne Rasmussen, Howard ’60, who is shown at right. Completing the Class of 2016 were the late Conrad Collin, Huron ’30; and the late Rudy Soderquist, Rapid City ‘37.

Trackback from your site.

Leave a comment