Board of directors looks toward future

Written by admin. Posted in Uncategorized

    The future course of the South Dakota High School Basketball Hall of Fame will be guided by Dave Wagner and Bob Swanhorst with assistance from an active board of directors.

     Wagner was named executive director by a recent vote of the board. Swanhorst, formerly vice president, was elected president. Other officers are LaMoine Torgerson, Lee Stoddard and Wayne Thue. Torgerson is the newly elected vice president while Stoddard remains as treasurer and Thue as secretary.

     “We have been very encouraged by the wonderful response of the public since the Hall of Fame moved into the Sanford Pentagon in the fall of 2013,” said Wagner, who will act as the organization’s contact person. “Our exhibits allow visitors to experience the proud heritage of South Dakota basketball. As we move forward, our goal is to ensure that the Hall of Fame will provide an ongoing historical narrative and will serve as an inspiration for future generations.”

     Remaining on the board of directors are Randy Jencks and Greg Hansen. Newly elected to the board are Frank Brost, Gordon Fosness, Mike Begeman, Ron Flynn, Deb Finnesand and Bob Ehrke.

Trackback from your site.

Leave a comment