The Hall of Fame Class of 2014

Written by admin. Posted in Uncategorized

Class of 2014               The seventeen newest members of the South Dakota High School Basketball Hall of Fame were inducted during the fifth annual banquet that was held March 29 at the Ramkota Hotel in Sioux Falls.

         Honored for their outstanding accomplishments were, from left, front, Willie White (Pine Ridge), Lien Marso (Harrold), Luther Hippe (Sioux Falls Washington), Mark Tetzlaff (Hamlin) and DuWayne Groos (Sisseton). Middle, Mandy Koupal (Wagner), Lori Wohlleber O’Farrell (Summit), Julie Harmacek Bridge (Avon), Kris Holwerda Woerner (Brookings) and Colleen Moran (Stickney). Back, Denver Ten Broek (McIntosh), Aaron Miedema representing his father Phil Miedema (Hitchcock), Richard “Milt” Authier (Woonsocket), Bart Friedrick (Mitchell), Gerhardt “G.E.” Buenning (Parkston), Rich Andrzejewski (Arlington) and Steve Hammer (Pierpont).

          Recognized as a Team of Excellence during the banquet was the 1985 Mitchell Kernels, undefeated Class AA state champions. Mitchell was led by Friedrick, who sent on to star at Drake University, and coached by Gary Munsen.

Trackback from your site.

Leave a comment