Leadership is key to growth of Hall of Fame

Written by admin. Posted in Uncategorized

     Since the chartering of the South Dakota High School Basketball Hall of Fame in 2009, leadership has been provided by an evolving board of directors. Thirty-eight people have served during the organization’s 11 years of existence.

     A list of the 16 current board members is documented on the right-hand side of this website under Leadership Group. Those individuals work closely with Executive Director Dave Wagner to establish Hall of Fame guidelines and policy.

     The all-time roster of board members: Tyrone Albers, Joe Backus, Mike Begeman, Chad Bergan, Frank Brost, Elton Byre, Dann Cecil, Jim Cordts, Bob Ehrke, Ed Feigen, Deb Finnesand, Ron Flynn, Gordon Fosness, Lynn Frederick, Gene Furness, Greg Hansen, Dan Holsworth, Robert Hull, Rich Husman, Randy Jencks, Bill Marquardt, Marv McCune, Jesse Mendoza, Myron Moen, Colleen Moran, Roger Nelson, Harley Petersen, Lee Stoddard, Bob Swanhorst, Tyson Theeler, Jim Thorson, Wayne Thue, Leon Tobin, LaMoine Torgerson, Rob Van Laecken, Dave Wagner, Al Wieman, Stuart Zephier.

Leave a comment